Bristol-Warren Election Results 2012

Don't forget to vote today, and follow our coverage here throughout the day.

The results are in for Warren and Bristol. Check below to find out who was elected to in both towns.

Antonio Teixeira began celebrating with 72 percent of the vote reported. At that point, he held a seemingly unbeatable 30 percent lead over Councilman David Barboza for Town Administrator. That lead held as the final votes came in.

"For the amount of work we put in, certainly there was a payoff," Teixeira said. "The voters spoke loud and clear."

Warren Voters are split into three districts, voting at Kickemuit Village, Kickemuit Middle School and St. Mary of the Bay, respectively.

The nine Bristol voting districts (1-9) vote at: Rockwell School, the Burnside Building, the Quinta-Gamelin Center, Mt. Hope High School, Fire Department headquarters, RI Veterans Home auditorium, Roger Williams University North Campus residence hall, Franklin Court Community Room and St. Elizabeth's Auditorium.

Bristol-Warren Patch is posting results as they come in. Track the results below:

Bristol Town Council
Nathan T. Calouro (D) - 3,811
Michael J. Cabral (R) - 2,362
Raymond Cordeiro (D) - 3,213
John Francis IV (R) - 2,174
Richard Ruggiero (D) - 2,996
Halsey C. Herreshoff (R) - 3,944
Edward P. Stuart, Jr. (D) - 3,715
Mary A. Parella (R) - 4,152
Timothy Edward Sweeney (D) - 3,339
Diane B. Campbell (I) - 2,485
Hildeberto S. Moitoso (I) - 1,098
Gregory Raposa (VF) - 393
Anthony D. Murgo (I) - 2,142
Stephan Brigidi (I) - 1,556
Ethan M. Tucker (I) - 1,656
*voters choose 5 
**results are pending mail-in ballots 

Bristol-Warren Regional School Committee (Bristol)
Karen Andreozzi Lynch - 5,341
Marjorie J. McBride - 4,980
Dessie L. Wainwright - 4,698
*voters choose 3

Bristol Town Administrator
David E. Barboza (D) - 3,022
Antonio A. Teixeira (I) - 5,770

Bristol Town Clerk
Louis P. Cirillo (R) - 6,961

Warren Town Council
Catherine A. Tattrie (D)- 2,482
Christopher W. Stanley (R) - 2,260
David S. Frerichs (D) - 2,827
Brian Richard Mellor (D) - 1,330
Richard Silva (D) - 1,512
Joseph A. DePasquale (I) - 2,481
Davison Bolster (I) - 1,835
Scott Francis Lial (I) - 2,141
*voters choose 5 
*398 mail-in votes yet to be counted 

Bristol-Warren Regional School Committee (Warren)
John C. Bento - 2,546
John P. Saviano - 2,517
*voters choose 2 

Warren Town Moderator
John J. Bailey, Jr. - 3,236

District 10 State Senate (Bristol and Warren)
Walter S. Felag, Jr. (D) - 6,388

District 11 State Senate
Christopher Scott Ottiano (R) - 1,446

District 32 State Senate
David E. Bates (R) - 1,237

District 67 State Representative
Jan P. Malik (D) - 1,698
Peter Davis Costa, Jr. (R) - 821

District 68 State Representative (Bristol and Warren)
Kenneth A. Marshall (D) - 3,798
Michael J. Donohue (R) -  2,188

District 69 State Representative
Raymond E. Gallison, Jr. (D) - 2,548

Again, polls are open 7 a.m. - 8 p.m. For the first time, voters in Rhode Island must have an acceptable form of identification in order to vote. Don't forget to vote!

Follow Bristol-Warren Patch's coverage on Election 2012 throughout the day:

Turnout Looks Strong in Bristol

Smooth Sailing in Warren So Far

View Bristol Ballots Here

View Warren Ballots Here

Not Registered? You Can Still Vote For President

Undecided Voters: What Are You Waiting For?

Rhode Island Election 2012

Jeffrey Jeffrey November 07, 2012 at 12:28 PM
Hurray for Tony and good riddance to the arrogant Barboza!
Joe Bremen November 07, 2012 at 02:03 PM
Hear Hear!!
b kcaj November 07, 2012 at 02:12 PM
Jack-What happened to your buddy Romney? President Obama for another 4 years-yahoo!
b kcaj November 07, 2012 at 02:12 PM
And Jack-Did you go to Kenny Marshall's victory party last night?
Jeffrey Jeffrey November 07, 2012 at 03:20 PM
It was a double-whipping last night in my home town: Barboza and Ruggeiro were not elected - and Bristol will be so much better for it!
Giordano Bruno November 08, 2012 at 04:47 AM
I'm confused. Would someone please clear this up for me? I thought I read somewhere that Herbie Moitoso was not going to run because of Illness (I might be wrong on the reason), and had pulled out of the race. I never saw any signs or ads for his campaign. Was he or was he not officially running? If not, his name should not have been on the ballot. The votes he received might have changed the outcome of the election for some candidates. Did I miss something? Thanks.
Tony Avila November 08, 2012 at 11:54 AM
So true... he did pull out and they kept him on the ballot...it would have made a difference for sure if his name was not their...some people dont follow the news ...
Jeffrey Jeffrey November 08, 2012 at 12:29 PM
The Town Council has five good members, especially Herreshoff and Parella whose experience and intelligence will be helpful to the newcomers. I wish a sense of harmony amongst them all to get things done for the good and improvement of our beautiful town. These five members should work seamlessly with the newly elected Town Administrator, Tony Teixeira. This likely would not have been the case if Ruggeiro were elected to council and Barboza to the administrator's position. I am happy with the election results.
Jeffrey Jeffrey November 13, 2012 at 12:29 PM
What is going on with the post-election David Barboza? I've not read any comments, editorials, thank you for your vote articles by him, nor have I heard a wimper or seen him around town since he lost the election to Mr. Teixeira. What has anyone heard, etc?


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something